

# Meeting Notes Project 2022-03 Energy Assurance with Energy-Constrained Resources

February 28, 2024 | 11:00 – 1:00 p.m. Eastern

WebEx

#### Administrative

#### 1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, David Mulcahy at 11:04 a.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

#### 2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was achieved as nine of the thirteen members were present. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

# 3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.



# Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings N/A

## 2. Discussion

- a. There was a recap of the recommendations for performing the ERA.
- b. SDT Mike Knowland provided an overview of the corrective actions. There were discussions around the first two bullets being overly prescriptive for standard language but could be used as examples for the technical rationale. There was a recommendation from NERC staff about using a corrective action plan that has some minimums built-in to include a timeframe for completing the cap. Additionally, there were discussions around what functional entities would be responsible for It was noted that BAs may also need to be included in the notification process.

## 3. Next Steps

- a. A team of five SDT members have been assigned to draft language based on the outline:
  - o Ruth Kloecker, Layne Brown, Julie Jin, Mark Kuras, and John Brewer

## 4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
David Mulcahy	Illuminate Power Analytics	Member	Y
Ruth Kloecker	ITC	Member	Y
Mike Knowland	New England ISO	Member	У
Julie Jin	ERCOT	Member	Y
John Stevenson	New York ISO	Member	Y
John Brewer	US Dept of Energy	Member	Y
Layne Brown	WECC	Member	N
Mark Kuras	PJM	Member	Y
Philip Wiginton	TVA	Member	N
Derek Hawkins	SPP	Member	Y
Sean Boyle	Constellation Energy	Member	N
Brent Duncan	Southern Company Services	Member	N
Clyde Loutan	CAISO	Member	Y
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Υ
Elsa Prince	NERC	Observer	Y
Kiel Lyons	NERC	Observer	Y
Alain Rigaud	NERC	Observer	N
Shamai Elstein	NERC	Observer	Y
Terri Pyle	OGE	Observer	Υ
Joseph Gatten	Xcel Energy	Observer	Y