

Meeting Notes Project 2022-03 CIP-002 Drafting Team

May 7, 2024 | 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Vice Chair, Russell Noble at 12:04 p.m. Eastern. The Vice Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was not achieved as four of the ten members were present. See table below for those in attendance.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.

Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings

N/A

2. Discussion

a. DT continued discussions on industry comments and reviewed revisions to the attached SAR. Additionally, the DT finished responding to comments for question 3.

3. Next Steps

- a. DT will review the SAR revisions and response to comments and provide feedback to the chair and developer Feedback is due COB May 14, 2024. Once the revisions to the SAR have been finalized, the team will move on to a vote by email to:
 - i. accept SAR revisions.
 - ii. submit SARs to the June SC to request authorization to start standards drafting.
- b. Once Draft 2 ballot period ends, the team will shift their efforts back to the TOCC SAR.

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 1:57 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
Megan Sauter	Oncor Electric Delivery	Member	N
Russell Noble	American Public Power Association (APPA)	Member	Y
Brian Evans-Mongeon	Village of Hyde Park	Member	N
Mark Atkins	Acumen	Member	N
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	Y
Josh Powers	Southwest Power Pool (SPP)	Member	Y
Jennifer Tidwell	Southern Company	Member	Υ
Josh Aldridge	Ferrovial	Member	N
Barry Jones	Western Area Power Administration (WAPA)	Member	Y
Dawn Triplett	American Electric Power (AEP)	Member	N
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Y
Marisa Hecht	NERC	Observer	N
Sarah Crawford	NERC	Observer	Y
Davis Jelusich	NERC	Observer	Y
Ellese Murphy	Duke-Energy	Observer	Υ
Darrel Grumman	EPE Consulting	Observer	N