

Meeting Notes Project 2021-03 CIP-002

July 29, 2024 | 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Eastern

WebEx

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Megan Sauter at 11:03 a.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was achieved as seven of the ten members were present. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.



Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings N/A

2. Discussion

- a. NERC Legal provided updates to the Implementation Plan. It is noted that for the next ballot, CIP-002-Y will be moved to the next version number of CIP-002-8. There was a discussion in regard to the effective dates of both CIP-002-7 and CIP-002-8 and how they will impact entities, especially entities that participated in the field test. There were some redline language proposed by NERC Legal that addressed the concerns of CIP-002-8 potentially having an effective date before CIP-002-8.
- b. The DT reviewed summary response document and made any corrections.
- c. Technical Rationale Assignments

3. Next Steps

- a. NERC Legal to bring some additional Implementation Plan language to the team for the August 1, 2024 meeting.
- b. Feedback will be presented to the DT from the outreach meeting with EEI. The goal will be to finalize the Control Center definition, CIP-002-8, and Implementation Plan to send to quality review.
- c. Technical Rationale homework due EOB August 2, 2024.
- d. Third ballot has been tentatively scheduled for a 45-day formal comment and ballot period for August 29 October 12, 2024.

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:28 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
Megan Sauter	Oncor Electric Delivery	Member	Υ
Russell Noble	American Public Power Association (APPA)	Member	Y
Brian Evans-Mongeon	Village of Hyde Park	Member	Υ
Mark Atkins	Acumen	Member	Υ
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	Y
Josh Powers	Southwest Power Pool (SPP)	Member	Υ
Jennifer Tidwell	Southern Company	Member	N
Josh Aldridge	Ferrovial	Member	N
Barry Jones	Western Area Power Administration (WAPA)	Member	Y
Dawn Triplett	American Electric Power (AEP)	Member	N
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Y
Marisa Hecht	NERC	Observer	Υ
Sarah Crawford	NERC	Observer	N
Davis Jelusich	NERC	Observer	N
Ellese Murphy	Duke-Energy	Observer	Υ
Darrel Grumman	EPE Consulting	Observer	N