

Meeting Notes Project 2021-03 CIP-002

August 1, 2024 | 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Eastern

WebEx

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Megan Sauter at 11:04 a.m. Eastern. The Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was achieved as seven of the ten members were present. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.



Agenda

1. Review of Meeting Notes from Previous Meetings N/A

2. Discussion

- a. NERC Legal provided updates to the Implementation Plan. There were some redline language proposed by NERC Legal that addressed the concerns of CIP-002-8 potentially having an effective date before CIP-002-8.
- b. DT member provided an overview of the outreach call with EEI. The Control Center definition and CIP-002-8 were revised based on DT discussions. It was noted that EEI members had concerns with the use of the term "SCADA" in the control center definition as they believe it could bring in field assets. The DT decided to add in a clause that calls out the exclusion of field Cyber Assets used for telemetry.

3. Next Steps

- a. Quality Review is tentatively scheduled for August 2-9, 2024.
- b. Technical Rationale homework due EOB August 2, 2024.
- c. Third ballot has been tentatively scheduled for a 45-day formal comment and ballot period for August 29 October 15, 2024.

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 12:55 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
Megan Sauter	Oncor Electric Delivery	Member	Y
Russell Noble	American Public Power Association (APPA)	Member	Y
Brian Evans-Mongeon	Village of Hyde Park	Member	Υ
Mark Atkins	Acumen	Member	N
Terry Volkmann	Volkmann Consulting	Member	Υ
Josh Powers	Southwest Power Pool (SPP)	Member	Y
Jennifer Tidwell	Southern Company	Member	Y
Josh Aldridge	Ferrovial	Member	N
Barry Jones	Western Area Power Administration (WAPA)	Member	N
Dawn Triplett	American Electric Power (AEP)	Member	Y
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Y
Marisa Hecht	NERC	Observer	N
Sarah Crawford	NERC	Observer	Υ
Davis Jelusich	NERC	Observer	Y
Ellese Murphy	Duke-Energy	Observer	Y
Darrel Grumman	EPE Consulting	Observer	N