

Meeting Notes Project 2024-02 Planning Energy Assurance

November 8, 2024 | 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. Eastern

WebEx

Administrative

1. Introductions

The meeting was brought to order by the Chair, Mina Turner at 12:05 p.m. Eastern on November 8, 2024. The Chair provided the Drafting Team (DT) with opening remarks and welcomed members and guests.

2. Determination of Quorum

The rule for NERC DT states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the DT. Quorum was achieved as all members were present for the meeting. See Attachment 1 for those in attendance.

3. NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement

NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and public announcement were reviewed by Dominique Love. There were no questions raised.

Agenda

1. DT Introductions, Team Access, and Standards Development Processes

- a. DT members had introductions by roster. The developer provided an overview of the DT SharePoint site and project page. The developer provided an overview by presentation of the Standard Processes Manual. There was a discussion about the work that was completed by the Operation Energy Assurance group.
- b. The developer presented the project schedule for review and discussion. It was highlighted that the project has a goal of completion by the end of 2025.

2. Next Steps

a. Developer to send documents in preparation for the next DT meeting.

3. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 1:40 p.m. Eastern by consent.



Attachment 1

Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Attendance (Y/N)
Mina Turner	American Electric Power Service Corp (AEPSC)	Member	Y
Ash Mayfield	Platte River Power Authority (PRPA)	Member	Y
Ruth Kloecker	ITC Holdings	Member	Y
Mark Kuras	PJM Interconnection, LLC	Member	Y
Kelly Hunter	Manitoba Hydro	Member	Y
Eduardo Ibanez	Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO)	Member	Y
Breanne Melius	Southern Company Service, Inc.	Member	Y
Steven Judd	Independent System Operator New England (ISO-NE)	Member	Y
Fredrick Kolp	Southwest Power Pool (SPP)	Member	Y
Aditya Jayam Prabhakar	California Independent System Operator (CAISO)	Member	Y
Layne Brown	WECC	Member	Y
Amy Wilke	American Transmission Company (ATC)	Member	Y
Dominique Love	NERC	Developer	Y
Elsa Prince	NERC	Observer	N
Alain-Christian Rigaud	NERC	Observer	N
Shamai Elstein	NERC	Observer	N
Jason Chandler	Con-Ed	Observer	Y
Charles Yeung	SPP	Observer	N