

Meeting Notes Project 2020-02 Modifications to PRC-024 (Generator Ride-through) Drafting Team

May 30, 2024 | 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Conference Call with Web Access

Administrative

- 1. Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement
- 2. Determination of Quorum
 The rule for NERC Standard Drafting Team (SDT) states that a quorum requires two-thirds of the voting members of the SDT to be physically present. Quorum was met. See table below for meeting attendance.
- 3. Introductions and Chair's Remarks

Agenda Items

- 1. Review Current Agenda
- 2. Continue Reviewing comments
- 3. Discuss Next Steps, Timeline, and Future Meetings informational 10 minutes
- 4. Adjourn
- J. Calderon initiated the meeting, called roll, and reviewed the NERC Antitrust Guidelines and Participant Policy.

The team continued to review comments provided during the initial draft comment period. Revisions to PRC-024 were made to ensure that Type 1 and Type 2 wind facilities were included within those drafts. A footnote to clarify that voltage ride-through requirements for any facilities with phase lock loop loss of synchronism was in a previous version of the draft and has been added back in to address that directive. A majority of comments related to RoCoF and what was required to be measured during voltage excursion. Clarity has been included within the notes to address this. Additional language will be provided within the technical rationale as well. J. Calderon also shared the latest versions of the draft of PRC-024 with the participants from Quebec and requested that any revisions to their section of PRC-024 be provided at their earliest convenience.

The team is looking to post June 14, 2024.



Attendance					
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (X)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)	
Xiaoyu (Shawn) Wang	Enel North America	Chair		N	
Husam Al-Hadidi	Manitoba Hydro	Vice Chair		Υ	
Joel Anthes	Pacific gas and electric	Member		N	
Johnny Carlisle	Southern Company	Member		N	
Rajat Majumder	Ørsted North America	Member		N	
Robert O'Keefe	AEP	Member		Y	
Alex Pollock	AMSC	Member		Υ	
Ebrahim Rahimi	California ISO	Member		Y	
Fabio Rodriguez	Duke Energy Florida	Member		Υ	
Ovidiu Vasilachi	IESO Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO)	Member		Y	
John Zong	Electric Power Engineers	Member		N	
Jamie Calderon	NERC	Developer		Υ	
Lauren Perotti	NERC	Observer		Y	
Ryan Mauldin	NERC	Observer		N	
Al McMeekin	NERC	Observer		N	
Alain Riguad	NERC	Observer		Y	
Aung Thant	NERC	Observer		N	
Pamela Hunter	PMOS	Observer		N	
Anthony Westenkirchner	PMOS	Observer		N	



Sub-team Assignments				
Names	Assignment	Date Assigned		
	None at this time			

Upcoming Meeting					
Meeting Date Time	Link	Meeting Number/Access Code			
May 31, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Eastern	Join Webex	2312 154 2281			