

## **Membership of the Member Representatives Committee for 2025 – 2027**

December 13, 2024

MRC Roster 2025-2027		
Sector	Terms Expiring February 2026	Terms Expiring February 2027
	Voting Members	
Chairman	John Haarlow	
Vice Chairman	Matt Fischesser	
1. Investor-Owned Utility	John Rhea	Joel Dembowski
2. State/ Municipal Utility	Scott Tomashefsky	Roy Jones
3. Cooperative Utility	Greg Ford	Jason Marshall
4. Federal/ Provincial Utility	Daryl Maxwell	Timothy Smith
4. Federal/ Provincial Utility <sup>1</sup>	Stephane Desbiens	
5. Transmission-Dependent Utility	Tom Heller	Colin Hansen
6. Merchant Electricity Generator	Srinivas Kappagantula	Mark Spencer
7. Electricity Marketer	Jeremy Carpenter	Pending special election
8. Large End-Use Electricity Customer	Venona Greaff	Karen Onaran
9. Small End-Use Electricity Customer	Darryl Lawrence	Michael Moody

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Article VIII, Section 4 of the NERC Bylaws substantially state:

In addition to the requirements for composition of the Member Representatives Committee specified in Section 1 of this Article VIII, the Member Representatives Committee shall contain a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee, rounded up to the next whole number. If the annual selection of members of the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 3 of this Article VIII does not result in the number of Canadian voting representatives provided for herein on the Member Representatives Committee, then the candidate who received the highest fraction of the sector vote among those candidates who would have qualified as Canadian voting representatives but were not elected to the Member Representatives Committee shall be added to the Member Representatives Committee. Additional Canadian voting representatives Shall be added to the Member Representatives Committee through this selection process until the Member Representatives Committee includes a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee, rounded up to the next whole number. Provided, that no more than one such additional Canadian voting representative shall be selected from a sector, except that if this limitation precludes the addition of the number of additional Canadian voting representatives required by the previous same sector. Such additional Canadian voting representatives shall be representatives of the sectors in which they stood for election, and shall serve terms expiring at the next annual meeting of the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 7 of this Article VIII....



MRC Roster 2025-2027		
Sector	Terms Expiring February 2026	Terms Expiring February 2027
10. ISO/ RTO	Gordon van Welie	Rich Dewey
10. ISO/ RTO <sup>2</sup>	Aaron Engen	
12. Government <sup>3</sup>	Marcus Hawkins	James Huston
	Non-Voting Members	
Canadian Provincial	Derek Olmstead	
Canadian Federal	Anna Le	
U.S. – Federal	Pat Hoffman	
U.S. – Federal	Eric Vandenberg	
Secretary	Kristin Iwanechko	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> *Id.* 

Article VIII, Sector 2 of the NERC Bylaws states that the MRC shall consist of "two representatives of state governments" as voting members and "two representatives of the Unites States federal government, one representative of the Canadian federal government, one representative of a Canadian provincial government" as non-voting members.